My Antarctic blog begins

Hello everyone,

This is the beginning of my Antarctic blog.  The plan is for it to mainly be a video blog so a lot of the story will be told through youtube with the links being on this blog.

I am going to Rothera Research Station on Adelaide island in Antarctica.  This is a British base and is situated on the Antarctic peninsula.  I will be here for 1 year and I have been called in very last minute to winter.  I had three weeks notice to leave for one year.

The biggest part of my stint down here will be in the Antarctic winter.  This is when 21 of us are left isolated in Antarctica with no visitors for 7 months.

This first short film is about me leaving my home in Aviemore.  Enjoy

~ by kirkfwatson on March 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “My Antarctic blog begins”

  1. very good kirk -look forward to your major tv series

  2. Glad to see you had a good going away do, the signs on the way to your parents made me smile, particularly the “LOST” sign and your expression made me chuckle

    Take care

Leave a Reply

 
