Footage on BBC

Some of my footage was used on BBC Breakfast this morning – you can see it online here and on BBC ten O’clock news last night:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-16571814

I was at Union glacier trying to get to Halley for 17 days so I did a bit of filming of the Lake Ellsworth guys to pass the time.  Picture below of me filming the Aleutian landing in very cold conditions.  Ant Dubber (Halley winter chef) took the picture.

~ by kirkfwatson on January 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “Footage on BBC”

  1. Great video! At AugerTorque here in Cheltenham we’re all chuffed to see our earth drilling equipment in use down there. Are we able to get some of the footage to use on our website? Thanks, Alistair

    • Heyup Alistair,

      I would happily let you use the footage as long as you pop a wee credit of who shot it. British Antarctic Survey have the footage as I sent it to them for the BBC to use. So if you ask them I’m sure they’ll help you out.

      I’m still in Antarctica until the end of March so I can’t send it to you. Although I could work something out to take my finished films off youtube for you to upload to your website. Or you could embed it into your site from the youtube embed code.

      have fun
      Kirk

Leave a Reply

 
